Your browser does not support HTML5 local storage or you have disabled it. Some functionality on this site, including saving your privacy settings and offering you special discounts, uses local storage and may not work with local storage disabled. We recommend allowing the use of local storage in your browser. In some browsers, it is the same setting used for disabling cookies.

SSH

Reconfiguring ssh-broker-g3

If you make changes to the ssh-broker-config.xml configuration file the changes will not take effect until the Connection Broker is reconfigured. After you have reconfigured the Connection Broker, existing connections will continue to use the old configuration settings while new connections will use the reconfigured settings.

You can reconfigure the Connection Broker to the current configuration file by executing one of the following commands under USS:

$ /opt/tectia/bin/ssh-broker-g3 --reconfig

OR:

$ /opt/tectia/bin/ssh-broker-ctl reload

For example, when a user SSHBRKR owns the ssh-broker-g3 process:

# /opt/tectia/bin/ssh-broker-ctl -a /tmp/ssh-SSHBRKR/ssh-broker reload

===AUTO_SCHEMA_MARKUP===