SSH

Reconfiguring ssh-broker-g3

If you make changes to the ssh-broker-config.xml configuration file the changes will not take effect until the Connection Broker is reconfigured. After you have reconfigured the Connection Broker, existing connections will continue to use the old configuration settings while new connections will use the reconfigured settings.

You can reconfigure the Connection Broker to the current configuration file by executing one of the following commands.

  • Under USS:

    $ /opt/tectia/bin/ssh-broker-g3 --reconfig
    

    OR

    $ /opt/tectia/etc/init.d/ssh-broker-g3 reconfig
    

    OR

    $ /opt/tectia/bin/ssh-broker-ctl reload
    

    For example, when a user SSHBRKR owns the ssh-broker-g3 process:

    # /opt/tectia/bin/ssh-broker-ctl -a /tmp/ssh-SSHBRKR/ssh-broker reload
    
  • Under MVS, when you are running the Connection Broker as a started task:

    == > s sshbrkr,f=reconfig