SSH Tectia

Managing the Host Groupings Manually

Hosts can be assigned to groups manually or deleted from the system on the Manual grouping page. To access this page, click Hosts → Manual grouping on the menu.

Assigning Hosts to Groups

To assign hosts to groups manually:

  1. Click Hosts → Manual grouping on the menu.

  2. On the Manual grouping page, select a host view by clicking its tab.

  3. Select a host group.

  4. Select the check boxes next to the hosts you want to move and select the new group for these hosts from the drop-down list.

    Click the Move button when ready.

The hosts are moved to the new group.

Deleting Hosts from the Management System

To delete hosts from the management system:

  1. Click Hosts → Manual grouping on the menu.

  2. On the Manual grouping page, select a host view by clicking its tab.

  3. Select a host group.

  4. Select the check boxes next to the hosts you want to delete and click the Delete selected hosts button.

  5. A warning message is shown and you are asked for confirmation. Click Yes to proceed with the deletion.

After a host has been deleted, it will not be able to connect to the management system unless you download a new ICB and restart the Management Agent on the managed host.