Your browser does not support HTML5 local storage or you have disabled it. Some functionality on this site, including saving your privacy settings and offering you special discounts, uses local storage and may not work with local storage disabled. We recommend allowing the use of local storage in your browser. In some browsers, it is the same setting used for disabling cookies.

SSH Tectia

Managing the Host Groupings Manually

Hosts can be assigned to groups manually or deleted from the system on the Manual grouping page. To access this page, click Hosts → Manual grouping on the menu.

Assigning Hosts to Groups

To assign hosts to groups manually:

  1. Click Hosts → Manual grouping on the menu.

  2. On the Manual grouping page, select a host view by clicking its tab.

  3. Select a host group.

  4. Select the check boxes next to the hosts you want to move and select the new group for these hosts from the drop-down list.

    Click the Move button when ready.

The hosts are moved to the new group.

Deleting Hosts from the Management System

To delete hosts from the management system:

  1. Click Hosts → Manual grouping on the menu.

  2. On the Manual grouping page, select a host view by clicking its tab.

  3. Select a host group.

  4. Select the check boxes next to the hosts you want to delete and click the Delete selected hosts button.

  5. A warning message is shown and you are asked for confirmation. Click Yes to proceed with the deletion.

After a host has been deleted, it will not be able to connect to the management system unless you download a new ICB and restart the Management Agent on the managed host.

===AUTO_SCHEMA_MARKUP===