You can make changes to existing distribution groups, create subgroups, and also move managed hosts from one distribution group to another.
Changes made to the hierarchy are shown immediately in the hierarchy view, but they do not take effect until they are deployed to the hosts.
The following edits are possible after selecting Hosts → Manage Server Hierarchy:
You can add a new distribution group under the currently selected one by clicking Create new group. The new group will immediately appear in the tree view.
You can change the name of a selected distribution group by clicking Rename this group. Renaming is always allowed and does not require redeployment.
You can delete the currently selected group by clicking Delete this group.
Note that it is allowed to delete only groups that have no subgroups and no hosts in them (either in the current group view, or hosts that have been moved from the group but not deployed into their new group yet).
You can reorganize the hosts into different distribution groups. Select the hosts that you want to move from their current group's host list, then select the destination group from the dropdown list, and press Move now.