Your browser does not allow this site to store cookies and other data. Some functionality on this site may not work without them. See Privacy Policy for details on how we would use cookies.

SSH Tectia

Managing Admin Accounts

Admin accounts can be added, edited, or deleted on the Admin accounts page. To access the page, click Settings → Admin accounts on the menu.

Administrator account page

Figure 3.7. Administrator account page

The page in Figure 3.7 lists all administrator accounts defined in the system. It shows the account name, the administrator's full name, e-mail address, current status (empty if user is not logged in), last login time, authentication settings, and a list of groups where the administrator is a member. The list can be sorted by different columns. You can click on the links in the Account, Authentication, and Groups columns.

Creating a New Admin Account

To create a new admin account:

  1. Click Settings → Admin accounts on the menu.

  2. On the Administrator account information page, click the Add... button.

  3. On the New account page, enter the Username, Password (twice), Real name, and E-mail address for the new admin user.

  4. Finally, click OK to create the new admin.

Creating a new admin user account

Figure 3.8. Creating a new admin user account

Editing an Admin Account

To edit an existing admin account:

  1. Click on the account name on the Administrator account information page.

  2. On the Edit account page, you can change the personal information of the administrator (Real name, E-mail address), change the password of the administrator, and select an authentication set.

  3. To change the password, click the Change password button. Enter the new password (twice) and click OK.

  4. To change the personal information, enter the new values and click OK.

Deleting an Admin Account

Removing an account is a permanent operation and cannot be undone.

To delete an existing admin account, click on the account name on the Administrator account information page, and then on the Edit account page click Delete. You will be asked for confirmation. Click Yes to proceed with the deletion.

An alternative to deleting an admin account is disabling the account by selecting none as the authentication set. This way, the link between the user and the audit log information is not lost. See Configuring Extended Admin Authentication.

===AUTO_SCHEMA_MARKUP===