Your browser does not support HTML5 local storage or you have disabled it. Some functionality on this site, including saving your privacy settings and offering you special discounts, uses local storage and may not work with local storage disabled. We recommend allowing the use of local storage in your browser. In some browsers, it is the same setting used for disabling cookies.

SSH

Upgrading Previously Installed Tectia ConnectSecure Software

On Windows, you must uninstall the previous version of the client before upgrading to the 6.3 Tectia ConnectSecure. The Tectia ConnectSecure and Connection Broker configurations and stored keys are not removed during uninstallation.

On other platforms, you can install the 6.3 Tectia ConnectSecure on top of earlier versions. The Tectia ConnectSecure and Connection Broker configurations are automatically migrated to 6.3-level as such.

[Note]Note

In case you have made modifications to the configuration files, you can make backups of them before starting the upgrade. See instructions in Backup of Configuration Files.

If you are running both Tectia ConnectSecure and Tectia Server on the same machine, install the same release of each Tectia product, because there are dependencies between the common components.

===AUTO_SCHEMA_MARKUP===