Your browser does not allow this site to store cookies and other data. Some functionality on this site may not work without them. See Privacy Policy for details on how we would use cookies.

SSH Tectia

Saving Settings

When you have made changes to the user interface settings, an asterisk (*) is displayed on the SSH Tectia Client title bar, after the name of the current settings file (for example: default*). This indicates that the changed settings are not yet permanent - they have not been saved yet.

If you want to make the changes permanent, you can save them for later use. Click the Save button on the toolbar, or select the File → Save Settings to save any changes you have made to your current settings.

The positions of the currently open terminal and file transfer windows can be saved separately with the File → Save Layout option. If you arrange your window positions and save the layout settings in the default settings file, the windows will be automatically positioned the way you prefer them when you next start the client.

Note that by default all of the windows will be opened at once. This can be changed on the Appearance page of the Settings dialog so that the defined windows are opened only when necessary when you open new terminal and file transfer windows. See Defining the Appearance.

If you spend a lot of effort specifying the settings, it is a good idea to create backup copies of the modified settings files (ssh-broker-config.xml, global.dat, and *.ssh2) and store them in a safe location. This way you will not have to create your personal settings again if your settings files are lost (for example because of a hardware failure).

Multiple Settings Files

You can save separate settings files for each remote host computer. This can be done by using the Profiles option. For more information on using profiles, see Defining Connection Profiles.

===AUTO_SCHEMA_MARKUP===