SSH Tectia 
PreviousNextUp[Contents] [Index]

    About This Document>>
    Installing SSH Tectia Client >>
    Getting Started >>
    Configuring SSH Tectia Client >>
        Defining Profile Settings >>
        Defining Global Settings >>
        Editing the Configuration Files >>
        Using Command-Line Options
        Customizing the User Interface>>
            Saving Settings
            Loading Settings
            Customize Dialog
            Customizing Toolbars
            Customizing Menus
    Connecting to a Remote Host Computer>>
    Transferring Files>>
    Tunneling Applications>>
    GUI Reference>>
    Troubleshooting >>
    Command-Line Tools >>

Customizing Menus

The SSH Tectia Client menus can be configured as easily as the toolbars. You can select the position of the menus, and even move them into toolbars.

Moving Menus

You can move the SSH Tectia Client menus into new positions and arrange them so that they best serve your needs.

To move a menu, keep the Alt key on the keyboard pressed down and click a menu with your mouse. You will see a new mouse pointer appear. Keep the mouse button pressed down and move the menu around. When you release the mouse button, the menu will be move to a new position. This way you can arrange the order of the menus, or move menus into toolbars.

It also possible to move the individual menu options. This can be done using the Commands page of the Customize dialog (see Section Customize).

Note: If you move a menu somewhere else than the menu bar or a toolbar (for example, in the terminal window text area), it is removed from the window. Changes become permanent even if you do not save the settings, but you can undo the changes by selecting View -> Reset Toolbars.

Permanent Menu Changes

If you have made changes to the toolbars, but change your mind and want to return the menus to their original positions, select View -> Reset Toolbars to unod the changes. A confirmation dialog opens, asking if you really want to discard the changes. If you select Yes, the menus will return to their original configuration. If you have modified the toolbars, this option resets them as well.

PreviousNextUp[Contents] [Index]


[ Contact Information | Support | Feedback | SSH Home Page | SSH Products ]

Copyright © 2010 SSH Communications Security Corp.
This software is protected by international copyright laws. All rights reserved.
Copyright Notice