Your browser does not allow this site to store cookies and other data. Some functionality on this site may not work without them. See Privacy Policy for details on how we would use cookies.

SSH

Managing the Host Groupings Manually

Hosts can be assigned to groups manually or deleted from the system on the Manual grouping page. To access this page, click Hosts → Manual grouping on the menu.

Selecting the hosts to be assigned to a group

Figure 8.9. Selecting the hosts to be assigned to a group

Assigning Hosts to Groups

To assign hosts to groups manually:

  1. Click Hosts → Manual grouping on the menu.

  2. On the Manual grouping page, select a host view by clicking its tab.

  3. Select a host group.

  4. Select the check boxes next to the hosts you want to move and select the new group for these hosts from the drop-down list.

    Click the Move button when ready.

The hosts are moved to the new group immediately.

Deleting Hosts from the Management System

To delete hosts from the management system:

  1. Click Hosts → Manual grouping on the menu.

  2. On the Manual grouping page, select a host view by clicking its tab.

  3. Select a host group.

  4. Select the check boxes next to the hosts you want to delete and click the Delete selected hosts button.

  5. A warning message will be shown and you are asked for confirmation. Click Yes to proceed with the deletion.

[Note]Note

After a host has been deleted, it will not be able to connect to the management system unless you download a new ICB to the host and restart the Management Agent on the host.

===AUTO_SCHEMA_MARKUP===