Your browser does not allow this site to store cookies and other data. Some functionality on this site may not work without them. See Privacy Policy for details on how we would use cookies.

SSH Tectia

SSH Tectia G3 Configuration Commands

The following buttons are available on the SSH Tectia G3 Client and SSH Tectia G3 Server configuration main pages (Figure 8.3 and Figure 8.5):

Add New

To add a new SSH Tectia Client G3 or SSH Tectia Server G3 configuration, click Add New. Enter a name for the configuration (and optionally edit the General settings), and click Save to create the configuration object.

Delete

To delete a configuration, click Delete. You will be prompted for confirmation and a log comment describing the deletion. Enter the comment and click Delete to proceed with the deletion.

View Configuration Files

To view the SSH Tectia Client/ConnectSecure G3 or SSH Tectia Server G3 XML configuration file that will be created by SSH Tectia Manager, click View Configuration Files. Note that the actual deployed configurations may differ depending on the SSH Tectia product version on the target host.

On the view page, to view a configuration for a different version, select a version from the list and click Regenerate configuration.

View Assignments

To see the hosts the configuration has been assigned to, click View Assignments.

View Changes

To view the changes between the edited configuration version and the last commited version, click View Changes.

Open for Editing

After a configuration is commited, it goes to view-only state. To open the configuration again for editing, click Open for Editing.

Commit Changes

To commit the changes made in the configuration and to allow the changes to be deployed on hosts, click Commit Changes. You will be shown a summary of the changes compared to the last commited version. Click Commit to proceed.

Revert Changes

To revert the changes made after the last commit, click Revert Changes. You will be shown a summary of the changes compared to the last commited version. Click Discard changes to proceed. The configuration goes back to the view-only state.

Save as New

To use the commited configuration as a basis for a new configuration, click Save as New. Enter a new name for the configuration and click Save as New. The original configuration stays in the view-only state and the new configuration is automatically open for editing.

Save as New and Revert

To use the configuration under editing as a basis for a new configuration, click Save as New and Revert. You will be shown a summary of the changes compared to the last commited version. Enter a new name for the configuration and click Save as New and Revert. The changes in the original configuration are discarded and it is reverted back to the last commited version in the view-only state. The new configuration is automatically open for editing.

Save as XML Configuration

To save the configuration as XML, click Save as XML Configuration. Select the SSH Tectia version the configuration will be saved for and click Save. The configuration will be saved with :XML appended to its name under the Client XML or Server XML folder. The XML configuration can then be edited separately. See Advanced XML Configuration.

[Note]Note

The saved XML configuration will be created for the selected SSH Tectia version. Before deploying the configuration to SSH Tectia hosts, verify that it is suitable for the target hosts and edit it, if necessary.

===AUTO_SCHEMA_MARKUP===