SSH Tectia 
PreviousNextUp[Contents] [Index]

    About This Document>>
    Installing SSH Tectia Client >>
    Getting Started >>
    Configuring SSH Tectia Client >>
    Connecting to a Remote Host Computer>>
    Transferring Files>>
    Tunneling Applications>>
    GUI Reference>>
    Troubleshooting >>
        Error Dialogs at Startup>>
        Error Dialogs During Operation >>
            Authentication Failure
            Confirm Disconnect
            Confirm File Overwrite
            Connection Failure
            Disconnected; Authentication Error
            Disconnection
            Enter Passcode
            Enter Passphrase for Private Key
            Enter PIN
            Error Renaming
            Failed to Create an Incoming Tunnel
            Host Identification
            Host Identification Failed
            New PIN
            PAM Response
            Password Needed for PFX Integrity Check
            The Remote Host Uses SSH1 Protocol
            Wrong Passphrase
            Wrong Password - Enter Again
        PKCS #11 Keys>>
        SSH1-Specific Error Messages >>
    Command-Line Tools >>

Host Identification

When you connect to a remote host computer for the first time, the host sends your local computer its public key in order to identify itself. To help you to verify the host's identity, the Host Identification dialog displays a fingerprint of the host's public key. The fingerprint is represented using the SSH Babble format, and it consists of a pronounceable series of five lowercase letters separated by dashes. If you have reason to suspect that the public key you have received may be forged, you can for example phone the system administrator of the remote host computer and check if the fingerprint is correct.

You can save the host key on your local computer by clicking Yes. This is the recommended action. If you save the host key, you will not have to answer this dialog again when connecting to the same host from the same computer.

If you do not want to save the host key, click No. You can connect normally, but the next time you connect to the same host, the remote host will send you its public key and you will be asked again if you want to save the key on your local computer.

You can also cancel the connection attempt by clicking Cancel. This results in an authentication failure, and the connection will be canceled. The host key is not saved and your local computer will not be connected to the remote host computer.

PreviousNextUp[Contents] [Index]


[ Contact Information | Support | Feedback | SSH Home Page | SSH Products ]

Copyright © 2010 SSH Communications Security Corp.
This software is protected by international copyright laws. All rights reserved.
Copyright Notice