Your browser does not allow this site to store cookies and other data. Some functionality on this site may not work without them. See Privacy Policy for details on how we would use cookies.

SSH Tectia 
PreviousNextUp[Contents] [Index]

    About This Document>>
    Installing SSH Tectia Client >>
    Getting Started >>
    Configuring SSH Tectia Client >>
    Connecting to a Remote Host Computer>>
    Transferring Files>>
    Tunneling Applications>>
    GUI Reference>>
        Terminal Window >>
        File Transfer Window >>
        Toolbar Reference >>
        Menu Reference >>
            File Menu
            Edit Menu
            Terminal Window, View Menu
            File Transfer Window, View Menu
            File Transfer Window, Operation Menu
            Window Menu
            Help Menu
    Troubleshooting >>
    Command-Line Tools >>

File Menu

The File menu allows access to the settings file and connect/disconnect operations.

Save Settings

Select the Save Settings option to save any changes you have made to your current settings. The default settings file where the configuration is saved is default.ssh2. Global settings are also saved at the same time in global.dat.

If you want to save your current settings in a new settings file, select Add Profile under the Profiles option (see Section Defining Profiles).

Save Layout

Select the Save Layout option to save both the current settings and the current window layout.

Quick Connect

Select File -> Quick Connect to open a new connection using the default settings. For more information, see Section Defining Quick Connect Options.

Profiles

Select File -> Profiles to open the Profiles menu. For more information on how to use profiles, see Section Defining Profiles.

Print

The Print option allows you output the contents of the current scrollback buffer to a printer. For more information on printing, see Section Print.

The Print option is available only in the terminal window.

Print Preview

Selecting the Print Preview option displays the entire contents of the scrollback buffer split into pages in the same way it will be printed. For more information on previewing the printer output, see Section Print Preview.

The Print Preview option is available only in the terminal window.

Page Setup

The Page Setup option allows you to specify how printed pages will look. For more information, see Section Printing.

The Page Setup menu option is available only in the terminal window.

Log Session

Select the Log Session option to save an entire transcript of the current terminal session to a file.

When Log Session is selected, the Save As dialog opens, asking for a file name for the log file. This file is created if it does not already exist, and it contains a transcript of the connection. Selecting the Log Session menu item for a second time stops logging.

When logging is active, a checkmark appears next to the Log Session menu option.

The Log Session menu option is available only in the terminal window.

Connect

Select the Connect option to establish a new Secure Shell connection to a remote host computer. A Connect to Remote Host dialog appears, allowing you to specify the host name (or IP address), user name and password for the new connection.

An alternative way of establishing a new connection is to press the Enter key on the keyboard when disconnected.

Note: The Connect option is available only when you are not connected to a remote host computer. If you want to establish a completely new, separate Secure Shell connection, select the Quick Connect option instead.

Disconnect

Select the Disconnect option to disconnect from the present remote host computer. A Confirm Disconnect dialog appears, allowing you to confirm if you really want to disconnect. Select Cancel to keep the connection open, or Yes to end the connection.

Note: One connection can have several windows open (such as a terminal window and a file transfer window). Disconnecting affects all windows associated with a single connection.

However, if you have launched other, separate clients, they are not affected. Disconnecting quits one connection and all of its associated windows, but none of the separate connections.

Exit

Select the Exit option to quit SSH Tectia Client. A Confirm Exit dialog appears, allowing you to confirm if you really want to exit. Select Cancel to keep the Secure Shell client running, or Yes to exit.

Note: One connection can have several windows open (for example several file transfer windows and several terminal windows). Exiting affects all windows associated with a single connection.

However, if you have started other, separate clients, they are not affected. Exiting quits one connection and all of its associated windows, but none of the separate connections.

PreviousNextUp[Contents] [Index]


[ Contact Information | Support | Feedback | SSH Home Page | SSH Products ]

Copyright © 2010 SSH Communications Security Corp.
This software is protected by international copyright laws. All rights reserved.
Copyright Notice

===AUTO_SCHEMA_MARKUP===